Grammar Review Workshops

Topics include

Sentence Boundary Problems: Run Ons, Comma Splices and Fragments
Subject - Verb Agreement
Verb Formation and Tense Troubles

Tuesday/Thursday Club Hour Series
Date Time Location Topic
Tuesday, February 27 11:30 am to 12:45 pm Library L233A Building Compound Sentences
Thursday, March 1 11:30 am- 12:45 pm Bradley Ballroom Building Compound Sentences
Tuesday, March 6 11:30 am -12:45 pm Bradley Ballroom Building Complex Sentences
Thursday, March 8 11:30 am-12:45 pm Library L233A Building Complex Sentences
Tuesday, March 13 11:30 am- 12:45 pm Bradley Ballroom Subject-Verb Agreement
Tuesday, March 20 11:30 am-12:45 pm Bradley Hall Ballroom The Verb Phrase
Tuesday, April 3 11:30 am- 12:45 pm Library L233A Adjectives and Adjective Clauses
Wednesday Afternoon Series
Date Time Location Topic
Wednesday, February 28 2:00 pm to 3:15 pm Bradley Hall Ballroom Building Compound Sentences
Wednesday, March 7 2:00 pm to 3:15 pm Bradley Hall Ballroom Building Complex Sentences
Wednesday, March 14 2:00 pm to 3:15 pm Bradley Hall Ballroom Subject-Verb Agreement
Wednesday, March 21 2:00 pm to 3:15 pm Bradley Hall Ballroom The Verb Phrase
Tuesday Evening Series
Date Time Location Topic
Tuesday, February 13 5:30 pm to 6:50 pm G233* Verb Tenses
Tuesday, February 27 5:30 pm to 6:20 pm Library L233A Building Compound Sentences
Tuesday, March 6 5:30 pm to 6:50 pm Library L233A Building Complex Sentences
Tuesday, April 3 7:00 pm to 8:20 pm Library L233A Punctuation

* Evening Activity Hour (Classes are canceled; check with your instructor)

Seating is limited!
Sign up at the Writing Center in advance.