SPD Events

 Workshops and Special Events

FALL 2023

Job Search Strategies and an Introduction to Vault/Firsthand 

Thursday Nov. 2, 2023
10:00am – 11:15am
Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Resume/Business Correspondence

Thursday Sept. 28, 2023
10:00am – 11:15am

Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Interview Skills and Dress for Success

Thursday Oct 19, 2023
10:00am – 11:15pm
Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Mock Interviews in-person (by appointment)

Wed. Oct. 25, 2023
9:00am – 4:00pm
Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Mock Interviews Virtual (by appointment)

Wed. Oct. 27, 2023
9:00am – 4:00pm
Location: Zoom
Sign-up now

Resume Clinic, Evening Activity Hour Presentation

Tues. Dec 5, 2023
5:00pm – 6:15pm
Location: CCB
Sign-up now

SPRING 2024

Resume/Business Correspondence

Wed. March 27, 2024
12:30pm – 1:45pm

Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Interview Skills and Dress for Success

Tues. Feb. 13, 2024
4:00pm – 5:15pm
Location: CCB
Sign-up now

Mock Interviews in-person (by appointment)

Wed. Apr. 3, 2024
9:00am – 4:00pm
Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Mock Interviews Virtual (by appointment)

Friday Apr. 5, 2024
9:00am – 4:00pm
Location: Zoom
Sign-up now

Resume/Business Correspondence Virtual

Wed. Apr. 10, 2024
12:30pm – 1:45pm

Location: Zoom
Sign-up now

Interview Skills and Dress for Success

Tues. Apr. 13, 2024
4:00pm – 5:15pm
Location: CCB
Sign-up now

Virtual Resume Clinic, Evening Activity Hour Presentation

Tues. Apr. 16, 2024
8:30pm – 9:45pm
Location: Zoom
Sign-up now

The 2024 Nassau Community College Job Fair

Thu. May 2, 2024
9:30am – 12:30pm
P Building Field House
Registration

Job Search Strategies and an Introduction to Vault/Firsthand 

Thursday May 2, 2023
2:30pm – 3:45pm
Location: Nassau Hall M-39
Sign-up now

Top of page